Brains Not Included

Cracked Up, Whacked Out and Completely Out of Control

The Non Debate – Can We Have Some Fireworks Please?

So I watched McCain and Obama last night in their second ‘debate’.  I was intrigued that it was going to be a town hall setting.

While I had resigned myself to the fact that it would be difficult for them to through jabs at each other in such an intimate setting, I had hoped for more fireworks.  What we got was more of the same.

I don’t completely blame the candidates.  Tommy Brokaw was so concerned with getting all his questions answered that he would not allow the candidates to go after each other.  And what about the questions he chose?  Mundane and boring if you ask me!

In the next debate we need a little spark.  Let’s get away from strict policy questions and get inside the candidates.  Let’s see who they are rally are and let’s hear from their own mouths about the life experiences that shaped them.

I’m tired of the boring media mouth pieces getting in the way of allowing us to see who the real candidates are.  Between the media and the candidates own handlers it seems we don’t who we are really dealing with.  Maybe the next debate will offer some fireworks …. or ….. maybe not.

Filed under: Uncategorized, , , , , ,

3 Responses

  1. Gazza says:

    The repubs need to start asking those all so sensitive Questions to Obama. Where is your thesis paper and what was it about. We can only assume it is similar to your wife’s bashing America paper. You say change is what we need, what change do you plan on doing? We can become a communist or Muslim state, thats change. There is so much we dont know about this Obama, he is nothing but a snake salesman. The gov may stink but I will not vote to put B.O. in office.

  2. Chris says:

    Why I’m voting Democrat

    I’m voting Democrat because English has no place being the official language in America .

    I’m voting Democrat because it’s better to turn corn into fuel than it is to eat.

    I’m voting Democrat because I’d rather pay $4 for a gallon of gas than allow drilling for oil off the coasts of America .

    I’m voting Democrat because I think the government will do a better job of spending my money than I could.

    I’m voting Democrat because when we pull out of Afghanistan and Iraq , I know the Islamic terrorists will stop trying to kill us because they’ll think we’re a good and decent country.

    I’m voting Democrat because I believe people who can’t tell us if it will rain in two or three days, can now tell us the polar ice caps will disappear in ten years if I don’t start riding a bicycle, build a windmill or inflate my tires to proper levels.

    I’m voting Democrat because it’s alright to kill millions of babies as long as we keep violent, convicted murderers on death row alive.

    I’m voting Democrat because I believe businesses in America should not be allowed to make profits. Businesses should just break even and give the rest to the government so politicians and bureaucrats can redistribute the money the way they think it should be redistributed.

    I’m voting Democrat because I believe guns, and not the people misusing them, are the cause of crimes and killings.

    I’m voting Democrat because when someone with a weapon threatens my family or me, I know the government can respond faster through a call to 911 than I can with a gun in my hand.

    I’m voting Democrat because oil companies’ 5% profit on a gallon of gas are obscene, but government taxes of 18% on the same gallon of gas are just fine.

    I’m voting Democrat because I believe three or four elitist liberals should rewrite the Constitution every few months to suit some fringe element that could never get their agenda past voters.

    I’m voting Democrat because illegal aliens are not criminals, are not sucking up resources through government aid, hospital services, education, or social services, but are just people trying to make a better life by coming to America illegally. We can’t blame them for that, can we?

    I’m voting Democrat because now I can now marry whatever I want, so I’ve decided to marry my horse.

    Makes ya wonder why anyone would ever vote Republican, doesn’t it?

  3. mdg123 says:

    From the moderator:
    Gazza, I don’t think Obama is a muslim and I’m not sure religous beleifs have anything to do with this election, however, I do believe that he is not telling the truth about his tax policies and that his spending plans and his plan to nationalize our healthcare system would be horrible for America. Thanks for your comments.

Leave a Reply

Categories

